Testimonials


Painter 1 did a great job starting with bidding the job to completion. This job required wall paper from the 1980's to be removed, popcorn finish to be removed from the ceiling and then painting the room in two different colors. The crews were very polite and skilled, arrived on time and cleaned up at the end of the job. Painter 1 was quick and efficient and we love the results and look forward to working with them in the future.
Cristina Zuniga
Kevin is amazing! He helps guide you through all your painting needs and explains everything in detail so you can make the right choices. He is very personable and is readily available to answer any questions you may have. I will be recommending him to anyone looking for a professional painter to make their home or commercial space beautiful!
Poynt Reviewer
Charleston, SC
We had a great experience with Painter1. Kevin was great to work with. He was very prompt in all inquiries and was right on with start date. Our cabinets look great, and his crew did a great job with cleanup at the end. We were very happy with the work from Painter1 and would use them again in the future.
Tiffany Suggs
Kevin and his crew were a pleasure to work with!!! They did an incredible job on a house we just bought and I even recommended him to the buyer of my condo. I have nothing but positive praise for Keven and Painter1!!!
CraftJack Reviewer
SC
Couldn’t be more pleased!! Beyond our expectations! Even helped us with hanging a curtain rod . I highly recommend this company!
Debbie
Summerville, SC
Kevin and the team at painter 1 were super fast ,efficient and professional . Good crew and great results ( exterior home painting)
Ron P.
Mount Pleasant, SC
I want to thank you for your very excellent restoration/painting/staining of our front door and painting of the adjoining bay window area. Your attention to detail and clean-up was exceptional. It has never looked better! The expertise of your team throughout the job is evident. I will certainly let you know when we have any other painting needs and will be glad to recommend Painter1 of the Lowcountry to friends in need of your considerable skills.
Joe B.
Mount Pleasant
Professional, on time, and good price. Kevin is awesome to work with and has a great team. Thank you!
Cathy K.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
The painters did a fantastic job. They were very professional and, clearly, took pride in their work. Working with Kevin was easy and fun. His bid was significantly lower than the other bids. I can't believe anyone else would have done a better job. The project included painting 2 rooms; the house trim, front porch, rails and steps; the deck, rails and steps.
Mark G.
Mount Pleasant, SC
They are very easy to work with. Kevin is professional, courteous and friendly. I highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a top notch painting contractor.
Dana L.
Facebook
Had them do my ceiling and kitchen walls to cover up some damage prior to my move out inspection. They did an excellent job and were the cheapest quote I got!
Austin C.
North Charleston, SC
Kevin was a pleasure to deal with. He had everything done when & how he said he would, and the interior paint job looks terrific! His team did a great job of masking the trim and the ceiling, as well as covering/protecting all our floors. Painter 1 of the Lowcountry was competitively priced, professional, dependable and outstanding painters. We will use them again when a painting need arises. Try them. You'll like them!
— chet yoakum
Posted January 12th 2023
google
Excellent, honest workers! They stand behind their work! Kevin responded immediately to all my queries. I will continue to use Painter1 of the Low Country for all my painting needs and highly recommend them!
— Bari Kahn
Posted November 27th 2022
google
Kevin is very friendly and professional. He quickly came and did the estimate. We were put on the schedule for the following week and the painters arrived on time. Everything was protected with paper coverings and plastic. The final walk through list was completed immediately. The finishes look great. Will be using their services again soon.
— Clarence & Trenice Harwell
Posted October 22nd 2022
google
These guys were great. Showed up when they said they would, did quality work, and cleaned up after themselves. The price was good also.
— Mel Rauton
Posted October 19th 2022
google
Kevin and his team were professional and efficient. I would absolutely recommend them.
— Jackie Epstein
Posted September 2nd 2022
google
Kevin and his crew were great! My wife wanted a white kitchen for her new home and they turned her dream into reality’ would definitely hire again for our next project.
— Charles W.
Posted August 9th 2022
Thumbtack
Everyone was friendly, the team was on time every morning, they were very accommodating to our needs and they did a terrific job! Highly recommend!
— Laura Smillie
Posted August 3rd 2022
google
We started painting our cabinets on our own and quickly realized it was too big a task so we contacted Painter1 and they fixed our mistakes and finished the cabinets within a week! The cabinets look great and I really appreciated the communication during the project.
— Jill Coggins
Posted August 3rd 2022
google
Kevin and his employees were timely, professional and delivered as promised.
— Paul Enck
Posted August 3rd 2022
google
We had the team paint our exterior and interior. They do an amazing job! We will use them for any and all future projects!
— Meredith G
Posted July 20th 2022
google
Kevin and his crew were fantastic! Kevin helped me figure out what to paint and color to choose to provide the biggest impact to my home, as I prepare to put it on the market. The crew arrived promptly every morning and worked a full day. They were friendly and respectful of our home, and did great with our dog. They were very thorough and detailed and finished a very large job in four days! (I thought it would have taken at least a week.). I have already referred Painter1 of the Lowcountry to friends and would highly recommend them to anyone.
— Kim Yarborough
Posted June 16th 2022
google
Kevin & his team are very professional, organized & thorough. I am beyond pleased with the job that they did!
— Megan Montieth
Posted April 21st 2022
google
Kevin and his Painter1 of the Lowcountry team were great from start to finish. It is a busy time for home improvement right now, but Kevin obviously cares about his customers and their goals and he remained directly involved in the entire process, with the work done on time and in budget. Flawless process and a beautiful result in my opinion. This is a business that cares.
— Andrew Agatston
Posted April 5th 2022
google
I contacted four painters in Mount Pleasant last month. Three provided quotes, one could not even make the time to provide an estimate. Of the three, Kevin Campo at Painter1 Lowcountry, was the most professional contractor. He was timely visiting our home, very competitive with price, and his crew of three amazing painters completed our three story condo in just two days! I highly recommend you call Kevin for your next painting project!
— John Fleming
Posted March 22nd 2022
google
Kevin and the team at Painter1 made the overwhelming process of painting our house easy and stress free! From the prompt response and getting our initial quote, to change orders during the process of painting, Painter1 was the best! I highly recommend Kevin and the team at Painter1 to anyone looking for great value and awesome, high quality work. They are the best!!
— dax kelm
Posted March 7th 2022
google
Kevin and crew came in and took on a pretty difficult job of restoring our cedar garage and exterior pass doors after years of neglect. This project proved to be significantly more work than anyone had anticipated and Painter 1 stuck with it, didn’t cut any corners and stayed in budget. The end result was well worth the extra aggravation as the doors are perfect and a true reflection of the talent Painter 1 has on the team. I would highly recommend Kevin and his team!
— Jeff Purdy
Posted March 3rd 2022
google
The work was completed quickly and beautifully. I highly recommend Painter1 of the Lowcountry.
— Gregory Brown
Posted March 1st 2022
google
We had Painter1 of the Lowcountry repaint the entire interior of our home. They did a wonderful job and completed the job before it was expected. I would highly recommend Painter1 of the Lowcountry.
— Gregory B.
Posted February 27th 2022
Thumbtack
I highly recommend Painter1 of the Lowcountry. Kevin was very timely with providing us with a quote for our interior painting. His team of painters were very thorough and did a beautiful job on all of our rooms upstairs and our ceilings. They were very respectful of our home and tidied up every evening before leaving. I encourage you to check out Painter1 of the Lowcountry!
— Jeannette Evans
Posted February 23rd 2022
google
Painter1 did an amazing job!!! Kevin was resposii nd helpful throughput the entire process from paint selection to scheduling and completing the job ahead of schedule.
— Lucas Wynn
Posted February 4th 2022
google
Call, Text or Request Estimate!
Call, Text or Request Estimate!